Sasfin Holdings Limited

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number 1987/002097/06) Share code: SFN ISIN: ZAE000006565

("Sasfin" or "the Group")

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR AND CHANGES TO BOARD COMMITTEES AND DIRECTORS' FUNCTIONS

Further to the announcement released on SENS on 12 February 2024 regarding the resignation of Mr GP de Kock as Chair of the board of directors of Sasfin ("the Board") and independent non-executive director of Sasfin and Sasfin Bank Limited due to health reasons, shareholders are advised that Mr Richard Buchholz's appointment as the new Chair of the Board of Directors of Sasfin ("the Board") has been approved by the regulator, with effect from 19 March 2024. Mr Buchholz has been the lead independent director since 2019 and Sasfin has benefitted from his wise counsel, experience and contribution and is confident that he will ably lead the Board.

Following the above, various Board committees have been reconstituted with effect from 19 March 2024:

- Mr RWR Buchholz has resigned as a member of the Group Audit Committee, and member and Chair of the Group Risk and Capital Management Committee. Mr MR Thompson has been appointed as Chair of the Group Risk and Capital Management Committee. The vacancy on the Group Audit Committee will be filled by the Board within the required period, and subject to regulatory approval.
- Mr TN Njikizana has been appointed as a member of the Human Capital and Remuneration Committee.
- Ms EA Wilton has stepped down as Chair of the Social and Ethics Committee but will remain a
 member of the committee. Mr MJ van der Mescht has been appointed as the new Chair of the
 Social and Ethics Committee.

In compliance with paragraph 3.59(c) of the Listings Requirements of the JSE Limited, the Board hereby announces that Mr MR Thompson has been appointed as lead independent director, subject to regulatory approval.

Johannesburg 20 March 2024

Sponsor

Questco Corporate Advisory Proprietary Limited