Sasfin Holdings Limited (“the Group” or “Sasfin”) is a bank-controlling company that listed on the JSE in 1987. Sasfin and its subsidiaries, notably Sasfin Bank Limited (the Bank), provide a comprehensive range of specialist financial products and services for Business and Wealth clients. This range of financial products and services focuses on the needs of entrepreneurs, corporates, institutions and high-net-worth individuals.

Sasfin is “beyond a bank”. We challenge ourselves to create tailor-made products and solutions that suit our clients’ needs – whether they are entrepreneurs or investors. We go beyond the traditional expectations of the financial services industry and strive to deliver solutions with exceptional personalised service.

Our countrywide footprint and comprehensive range of products and services form a strong basis for growth in loans and advances to select businesses, and assets under management and advisement for investors, as we assist our growing client base while achieving acceptable returns on investment.

Our purpose

We contribute to society by going beyond a bank to enable growth in the businesses and global wealth of our clients.

Our history

Sasfin was established in 1951 as a textile trading business. This business was converted into a finance business in the 1960s. Sasfin listed as a trade and equipment financier on the JSE in 1987. Following the listing Sasfin established SASP in 1991 - the oldest standing securitisation vehicle in South Africa. Following a number of small acquisitions and strong organic growth, Sasfin obtained a banking license in 1999. In 2000 Sasfin acquired Frankel Pollak Securities which today forms the base of Sasfin Wealth. Sasfin continued to grow both organically and via further acquisitions and today comprises Sasfin Bank, Sasfin Wealth and Sasfin Capital. The Group offers a wide range of financial services and products to entrepreneurs and investors.

Our values

Icon Integrity

We operate with the utmost honesty, ensuring that ambition is always tempered by uncompromised conduct.

Icon Respect

We treat our clients, colleagues and communities with the utmost respect.

Icon Partnership

We celebrate the African spirit of Ubuntu (“I am because we are”), striving to be a partner beyond expectations, always seeking solutions that enhance our services through beneficial offerings to our clients and the communities in which we operate. While celebrating brilliance and encouraging independent thinking, we recognise that no individual is greater than the team.  We seek to uplift the communities in which we operate, recognising the importance of sustainability through projects that enhance the lives of others.

Icon Greatness

We strive for greatness, driven by the aspirations of individuals who take accountability for themselves and others through passion, innovation and excellence. We look for potential in our employees, clients and partners, realising that greatness often comes from unexpected places. We conduct our business with an entrepreneurial spirit, always seeking new opportunities to contribute to a healthy, growing economy

Our milestones

Sasfin Asset Managers wins again at the Raging Bulls


Sasfin Asset Managers' award-winning funds


Sasfin collaborates with Hello Paisa and Payabill


Launched digital banking platform B//YOND


Best Corporate Bank 2nd year running


BEE transaction with WIPHOLD


Launched Transactional Banking

2012 - 2016

Started Sasfin Forex

2007 - 2011

Increased shareholding in MDM

2005 - 2006

Granted a banking license


First acquisitions


Listing on the JSE

1951 - 1999

Our team

Roy Andersen

Independent Non-executive Chairman

Picture of Roy Andersen
Michael Sassoon

Chief Executive Officer: Sasfin Holdings

Picture of Michael Sassoon
Grant Dunnington

Independent Non-executive Director

Picture of Grant Dunnington
Gugu Dingaan

Non-Executive Director

Picture of Gugu Dingaan
Richard Buchholz

Independent Non-executive Director

Picture of Richard Buchholz
Shaun Rosenthal

Alternative Non-Executive Director

Picture of Shaun Rosenthal
Roland Sassoon

Non-Executive Director

Picture of Roland Sassoon
Angela Pillay

Group and Bank Financial Director

Picture of Angela Pillay
Mark Thompson

Independent Non-executive Director

Picture of Mark Thompson
Eileen Wilton

Independent non-Executive Director

Picture of Eileen Wilton
Thabang Magare

Independent Non-Executive Director

Picture of Thabang Magare
Deon de Kock

Independent non-Executive Director

Picture of Deon de Kock
Nontobeko Ndhlazi

Non-Executive Director

Picture of Nontobeko Ndhlazi
Naseema Fakir

Head: Human Capital

Picture of Naseema Fakir
Linda Fröhlich

Head: Asset Finance

Picture of Linda Fröhlich
Maston Lane

Group and Bank Chief Operating Officer

Picture of Maston Lane
Erol Zeki

Chief Executive Officer: Sasfin Wealth

Picture of Erol Zeki
Francois Otto

Head: Sasfin Capital

Picture of Francois Otto
Andrew Josh Souchon

Group Chief Digital and Change Officer

Picture of Andrew Josh Souchon
Howard Brown

Head: Group Legal

Picture of Howard Brown
Stewart Tomlinson

Chief Risk Officer

Picture of Stewart Tomlinson
Michael Blackbeard

Head: Compliance

Picture of Michael Blackbeard
Magda Oosthuysen

Head: Credit

Picture of Magda Oosthuysen
Dhesegan Govender

Head: Group Treasury and DCM

Picture of Dhesegan Govender
Charissa de Jager

Group Company Secretary

Picture of Charissa de Jager
Elisheva Gilbert

Chief Marketing Officer & Head of Small Business

Picture of Elisheva Gilbert
Meagan Rabe

Head: Build the Bank

Picture of Meagan Rabe
Tapiwa Njikizana

Independent Non-Executive Director

Picture of Tapiwa Njikizana