SASFIN HOLDINGS LIMITED (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration Number 1987/002097/06) Ordinary share code: SFN ISIN: ZAE000006565 Preference share code: SFNP ISIN: ZAE000060273 ("Sasfin" or "the Company")

## CHANGES TO THE BOARD AND APPOINTMENT OF COMPANY SECRETARY

In compliance with paragraph 3.59 (a) of the JSE Limited Listings Requirements, shareholders are advised of the appointments to the Sasfin Board of directors outlined below:

## Appointment of non-executive directors

Mr TE Magare has been appointed by the Company as an independent nonexecutive director with effect from 19 December 2019. Mr Magare is a qualified chartered accountant with 14 years' experience in the areas of audit and advisory within financial services. He served as a Partner in the Financial Services Unit at Deloitte between 2013 and 2019 and served as a director on the Board of the Association for the Advancement of Black Accountants in Southern Africa (ABASA).

Mr RDEB Sassoon has been appointed by the Company as a non-executive director with effect from 1 January 2020. Mr Sassoon retired as CEO of Sasfin Bank Limited on 31 December 2018 and stepped down as a director of the Company for a period of 12 months in compliance with regulatory requirements.

The Board believes that Mr Sassoon and Mr Magare's appointments will strengthen the Board and looks forward to their contribution to the Company.

## Appointment of Company Secretary

Notification is hereby given of the appointment of Ms Charissa de Jager as Company Secretary of the Sasfin Group with effect from 19 December 2019. Ms de Jager will take over from Mr Howard Brown who will forthwith focus his efforts as Head of Legal as part of the Group's strategy to ensure stronger focus of management. Ms de Jager is an admitted attorney of the High Court and has more than 15 years' experience in company secretarial, corporate law and corporate governance matters.

The Board wishes to thank Mr Brown for his dedicated service as Company Secretary over the past 8 years.

Johannesburg 20 December 2019

Sponsor Sasfin Capital (a member of the Sasfin group)

Independent Sponsor:

Deloitte & Touche Sponsor Services Proprietary Limited